Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I love to shop… and not just for clothes. Books, shoes, gadgets, bags, DVDs… I purchase all sorts of things. So I thought it would be great to share and write about some of the things I buy from time to time. Today, I went on a quick trip to my favorite mall (Robinson’s Place Manila) after lunch. So for the inaugural blog entry of Shopping Diary, here’s what I bought:

DATA BLITZ
The Sims 3 Deluxe & The Sims 3 High-End Loft Stuff
Php1,795 / Php695

Because I missed playing Sims since I started The Sims Social on Facebook, I’ve decided to buy an original copy of The Sims 3 over two years after it was launched. Pathetic? Maybe. I don’t care.

I just finished installing the game, the expansion pack and the add-ons. I can’t wait to play it. I just have to keep myself in check; because I might lose track of time once I get drowned in the world of Sims yet again.

MANGO
pockets shirt in lichen (green)
Php1,495


Mango pockets shirt in planita; (inset) discreet cardigan-like stretch material

I would like to rave about this shirt. It’s a brilliant, BRILLIANT design.

It’s never been easy for me to buy shirts with buttons. They usually “almost” fit me fine; but I always run into the same problem so I end up not buying it. Don’t get what I mean? Read on. What makes this shirt design different is thanks to a certain feature on this particular top (see inset above). With it, the shirt fits me perfectly and I’m able to close the shirt up no problem (if you get my drift). Thank you Mango!

I love it so much, I’m planning to buy the other colors next time I pass by the store.

ASTROVISION
The 40-Year Old Virgin
Php299

I remember liking and enjoying this movie. I watched a poor copy years ago and never got around to watching it again. I simply wish to revisit it.

That’s about it for today. It was a quick shopping trip with some good buys. Until the next one…

