Tags

, , , , , , ,

“Clear eyes. Full hearts. Can’t lose.”

Kyle Chandler wins an Emmy!!!

This is a line I never thought I’d hear on the Emmys; but it happened. Executive Producer Jason Katims said it; and I couldn’t be happier. Friday Night Lights, one of the most outstanding shows I’ve ever had the pleasure of watching, finally got some of the recognition it so richly deserved from the Academy.

Jason Katims won for Outstanding Writing for a Drama Series. And Kyle Chandler… Coach Eric Taylor… won for Outstanding Actor in a Drama Series. Connie Britton (up for Outstanding Actress in a Drama Series) as well as the show (in the running for Outstanding Drama Series) may have lost; but a lot of FNL fans are still vindicated, joyful and grateful for the recognition it did receive. So despite overlooking the series for a long time… Emmys… You are forgiven for this win.

It has been a truly satisfying thing to watch. Anyway, I just want to say… Sorry, Jon Hamm. I like you very much; but this is a surprise upset I’m ecstatic to have witnessed.

This is all I can really focus on right now for the night that was. I’m so happy!!!

Click here to see the complete list of winners.

