Tags

, , , ,

I now officially have three trips planned for this year… all of them with different companions… all of them in different places. I can’t believe it’s only January yet I have committed to THREE separate vacations. It might get expensive; but I know they’ll be worth it. There’s so much to look forward to this year. I’m loving it!

February: SINGAPORE

I’ve been mulling this over since last year; but an opportunity presented itself last night and I booked tickets to Singapore. I’ve been there last year (for The Lion King); but I’m coming back for one purpose and one purpose only: to watch Wicked!

Ever since I heard that the popular Broadway musical is making its way to the Marina Bay Sands, I’ve been dying to go back to this “fine” city before the show ends in April. I’ve contemplated flying back just to see the show and what do you know, it came true! A friend who is as interested in theater as I am wanted to go; so we waited for some fair-priced plane tickets. Thankfully, I felt like checking flights last night at JetStar. We’re now booked. I’m going there next week! I can’t wait to see the show and witness the magic for myself.

March: MISIBIS BAY

This was the first trip I booked for the year. I’ve known of Misibis Bay since it became a pit stop for Amazing Race Asia. My sister-in-law invited us to join when she purchased a good vacation package via DealGrocer. Follow it up with a seat sale on Air Philippines; and we’re on our way!

I don’t yet know what exactly we’ll do there; but I’m hoping to do some whale shark interaction on the side… or maybe go on an ATV (all-terrain vehicle) trip. What I’m looking forward to the most is the resort itself, which looks so beautiful and luxurious. I can’t wait to sit back, relax and take all the nature in.

September: BOHOL

I’ve been wanting to go to Bohol for the longest time. It’s one of those must-see places in the Philippines. Thanks to a Piso Fare Sale at Cebu Pacific, my friends and I are booked and raring to go!

I will finally see the Chocolate Hills, the tarsier, and the beautiful beaches of Bohol. It’s still a little far off to plan anything concrete; but I’m looking forward to enjoying this trip!

I plan to write about my trips and post some good pictures. This is shaping up to be a great year! I highly encourage you to do the same and plan some trips of your own. You can never go wrong with traveling and seeing the world.

