Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Wow. I haven’t written in over a month.

I know I don’t need to explain myself, since this is my blog and I can do whatever I want with it. Still, I can’t help but feel guilty that I’ve neglected my little piece of the Internet for a lot longer than I should have.

What’s great is that “not posting” means I’ve been doing a lot of stuff OUTSIDE the four corners of my computer screen. I’ve been working, traveling… LIVING. Here are just some highlights from the past month and a half:

#1 – BIG PROJECT

On the work front, I’ve been mostly preoccupied by a BIG… and I mean BIG PROJECT. It’s been exhausting, frustrating and stressful the past few weeks. I’m glad that the shoots are over and we’re almost at the finish line. I’m just really looking forward for the material to get out there. And it’s going to be SOON. I can’t share any details; since it’s confidential. But it’s GREAT. It’s HUGE. It’s AWESOME. You’ll know when it’s out. Stay tuned.

#2 – BOHOL

Alona Beach, Bohol

Man-made Forest, Bohol

Early last September, I took a trip with friends to beautiful Bohol. It was a blissful 5 days just escaping into adventure and nature. Ziplining, dolphin watching, food tripping, snorkeling… Stops at Chocolate Hills, Tarsier Sanctuary, Balicasag Island, Bohol Bee Farm and so much more… It was pure heaven.

#3 – MAROON 5

Maroon 5 at the Smart Araneta Coliseum, September 18, 2012

It wasn’t our first choice for seats (Upper Box B); but we still had a good time. Maroon 5 gave an amazing show with non-stop back to back hits. From “This Love” and “She Will Be Loved” to “Payphone” and “Moves Like Jagger,” we screamed, danced and stomped to the music. It was a lot of fun.

#4 – HONG KONG

sampan ride

Hong Kong Disneyland

It’s my third trip to Hong Kong this year; but this time it was for pleasure! It was an epic company outing, which was short (3 days, 2 nights) but extremely fun. Most importantly, I finally got to see Hong Kong Disneyland! And of course, what’s a Hong Kong trip without lots and lots of SHOPPING?

#5 – FOSTER THE PEOPLE

Foster the People at the Smart Araneta Coliseum, October 6, 2012

I’ve been a fan of Foster the People since late last year (read: IT list #2). I even contemplated taking a quick trip to Singapore just to watch them live. Thank goodness they stopped by Manila. This time, the tickets were inexpensive enough that I bought Lower Box seats.

As a last minute bonus, I won a contest courtesy of Araneta Center where I got to meet and greet the band!!! How cool is that? It was a surreal experience capped off by an amazing concert! I still can’t get over it!

my winning entry for the contest

Foster the People Meet and Greet — SQUEE!!!

So as you can see, it has definitely been a CRAZY few weeks for me. That’s why I haven’t posted in quite a while. But I’ve been living and loving every minute of it; and that’s what matters.

