Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

“the IT list” A series of posts that highlight the various stuff, old or new, that I’ve been doing… reading, watching, eating or simply obsessing over recently. It’s my personal countdown.

the IT list #10

01kindle

#ONE
I never intended to buy a Kindle for myself; but getting one from my brother and sister-in-law as an early Christmas present was pretty awesome. It can contain tons of books for a small, thin and light gadget. It’s easier on the eyes (compared to the iPad) for reading. It’s perfect for a bookworm like me. I’m looking forward to bringing it along with me everywhere in place of thick and bulky paperbacks.

02palladium#TWO
I’ve been wanting to buy leather boots for a while; and I came upon the brand Palladium at The Flat Shop in Glorietta. It’s made of durable, high quality leather. You can wear it two ways. And with the right attitude, you can wear it with almost anything. I love it.

03mindyproject#THREE
I’ve decided that The Mindy Project is officially my favorite new show this season. It started off as another comedy to pass my time; but I’ve grown to really like it. The humor is quick and witty. Mindy Kaling is hilarious. The many different guest stars are great as well. Hopefully, the show will be allowed to grow an audience so we can witness more workplace craziness in the future.

04pitchperfect#FOUR
I watched this when it came out last October. Now, the DVD is out and I can’t get enough of Pitch Perfect. It’s “Glee” in college; but much funnier. Plus, with The Sing-Off canceled, this film gives me my a cappella fix, aside from Pentatonix of course.

05weddingband

#FIVE
Wedding Band is about… Well, a wedding band. This series is simply entertaining and fun… more so as the episodes progress. It’s just a bunch of guys rocking it in different kinds of events (weddings, high school parties, adult proms) and the craziness that ensues. I also love the cover songs they do. Here’s hoping that the comedy continues well into future episodes because I’m really liking it.

